Testimonials

Agnieszka Nartanowic gave Charles Landau Dentistry a rating of 5 stars on NHS Choices

Amazing service,
I went here for the first time today and it was fantastic. Lovely clean smart clinic,staff  smiley and friendly, dentist Ben was so great, didn't feel a thing and he explained everything to me. They even asked if I wanted a translater  (I am Polish) then wanted my feedback. Wow will never change dentist again.

Visited in August 2018. Posted on 09 August 2018



James gave Charles Landau Dentistry a rating of 5 stars on NHS Choices
Best Denist I’ve ever been to!

Went to this surgery last week and could not recommend any more highly. I walked in and was greeted by a lovely receptionist. Barely 5 minutes later I was then called through to the room where I was to undergo my treatment. This is where I met the most amazing dental staff I could’ve hoped for. Throughout the whole process they did an incredible job of keeping me calm and reassured, making the treatment absolutely painless. I’m over the moon with the results, so much so that I’m already booked in again for more work.

Visited in June 2018. Posted on 05 June 2018


Charles recognised I needed urgent treatment to take me out of the pain of a nasty abscess after my molar became infected - and saw me at short notice, even though I wasn't a previous patient. He subsequently completed the root canal treatment on that tooth and did some fillings too. He and the rest of the team (including Grace on reception) are extremely personable and really put me at my ease and helped to cheer me up - no mean feat, given I was in such pain and am a nervous patient at the best of times. Follow-up calls to check I was recovering all right (including one at the weekend and above and beyond the call of duty) made me feel really cared-for. The surgery is state-of-the-art and spotless. A really great experience and highly recommended.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017
 
Toothpick Toothpick Verified Review 

Dear Charles.
I don't know where to begin, you and your amazing team are miracle workers. On my first visit to practice I would have been described it as terrified. Past experiences with dentists had left me absolutely petrified of them, the mere thought a visit would reduce me to tears, so much so that I would endure weeks of agony before finally making an appointment to see a dentist, and only then would I attend the appointment when heavily sedated, any work would have to be carried out whilst I was anaesthetised, years of hiding my smile or adjusting it to hide my teeth. That was four months ago.
In February I was dragged into your practice by my ever patient and understanding husband and introduced to you, immediately you installed a feeling of trust and calm and although I was still terrified I agreed to make another appointment and return for treatment, from that point I knew that you and your team were something special, the fear that had been with me from early childhood felt as if it was easier to bear and that I might be able to sort my cracked tooth out, after my second visit I even found myself willing to return for more treatment. The program you had set out for me included root canals, restorations and finally bridge work, a few months of work, sometimes I'd find myself in your company for hours but I always felt calm and in control. I don't want to ramble on to much but do want to express just how much you have changed my life, yes I'm still nervous about visiting you, but equally I'm excited, each time I walk out of your practice I experience a huge sense of achievement and an overwhelming feeling of appreciation for what you've done for me. You see you've not just restored my teeth but also my confidence. Today I can smile without holding my hand to my mouth, I am more confident and I owe that to you.
Thank you!
Mike Jennings
                                                                                                                                                                             Emailed Nov 2015

Martin gave Charles Landau Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars on NHS Choices

All Dental Practices should use this as their template

Some times in life you get a surprise you never thought you could never have dreamed of.
Charles Landau Dental Practice, was not only my best surprise in discovering, but a Dentist that you wish you had discovered years ago.

This practice is so clean and modern, so that anyone with a fear of Dentists (by the way I don't), would these fears demolished by the design of this practice.

The receptionist gives you a big smile and warm welcome and puts everyone at their ease, first impressions go a long way and Grace is the perfect ambassador for this.

My Dentist is friendly, polite, patient, doesnt't rush you and makes sure you are at ease at every part of your appointment. Thankyou.

The Dental Nurses are second to none, and unlike some practices where they try to take over and make you feel ill at ease, here nothing could be further from the truth.

The owner should be proud of everyone who works at their practice, and no matter what they are paid it is not enough.

Yes I've got a few teeth problems, mainly due to my epilepsy medication, and I am coming towards the end of my treatment. Is it wrong for me to say I wish I had more problems, as you actually look forward to going there.

Although I have no fear of Dentists, only bad ones - which you will not find here - I will recommend Charles Landau Dental Practice to anyone and everyone

                                                                                                                                  Visited in October 2015. Posted on 15 October 2015

Daniel Lutrin gave Charles Landau Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars on NHS Choices

Outstanding in every Way

I am always extremely impressed by the quality and care of the treatment I receive.

The dentist is engaging, informative and caring. Follow up calls are made to ensure I am doing fine the day or two thereafter and when procedures have to be done, such as x-rays or fillings, it is explained to me why these are necessary and where there are various cost options/considerations, these are also laid out in a way which makes it clear that the practice is sensitive to cost.

A big thank you for the exceptional care!

                                                                                                                           Visited in September 2015. Posted on 25 September 2015



David Greaves gave Charles Landau Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars on NHS Choices

Excellent!

Went for my first appointment today and was very impressed. All seemed very well organised. The dentist was very friendly, explored my concerns and explained everything in detail. Teeth look and feel great after treatment. Couldn't be happier. Thank you!


                                                                                                                                                                             Posted on 05 March 2015
 


Jethro gave Charles Landau Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars on NHS Choices

Treatment from the future

I must say that although it was a private treatment it was unbelievably professional and not too dear all things considered. I needed to be seen quickly, my own fault for delaying on an NHS check up, and took the financial hit. This surgery is state of the art, with incredibly friendly, and professional staff.

                                                                                                                                   Visited in January 2015. Posted on 26 February 2015



Nick Wildgave Charles Landau Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars on NHS Choices

Treated like a VIP

I was treated really well by the dentist who let me know that I was in control of my treatment throughout my visit. I was really impressed with their skill and compassion as well as how much respect I was given.

I am really happy to be a patient at this surgery and trust that my teeth (and myself) will be well looked after.

                                                                                                                                Visited in February 2015. Posted on 12 February 2015




Anonymous gave Charles Landau Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars on NHS Choices

Very satisfied
After years of being afraid of going to the dentist I have now found the perfect one. The dentist made me feel at ease and their nurse was very reassuring and together they made my treatment bearable.

During my initial health check, among other questions, I was asked how much I drink. this made me aware it was too much. I thank him for that.

                                          

                                                                                       Visited in December 2014. Posted on 05 January 2015



Happy patient gave Charles Landau Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars on NHS Choices

Amazing dentist really friendly and helpful

Got a tooth taken out, was really nice and friendly there, felt no pain so everything was done right. Very clean and organised, great treatment especially from the great dentist.

                                                                                                                             Visited in November 2014. Posted on 20 November 2014
 



 Alice Wilson gave Charles Landau Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars on NHS Choices

Top notch care...
"My whole experience of the Charles Landau surgery was brilliant. I inquired about an appointment with both a private an an NHS dentist and was given all the information i needed to make my decision. Once i had decided with a private dentist, this was mainly due to the speed of appointment and the fact that i have insurance cover through my work was then given an appointment the very next week.

All my appointments were warm, friendly, informative and on time. I had to have a check up with x-rays and cleaning and three wisdom teeth out. I felt reassured of what was going to happen and fully informed. Just two weeks after calling i was booked in to have my wisdom teeth out.

The process of having my wisdom teeth out was so fast and pain free i was completely surprised it was over. The dentist was gentle, reassuring and friendly throughout and the follow up care was great. I received a call from their receptionist the next day to check up on me and i received a final call from the dentist a week later to make sure everything was ok. It made an unpleasant experience very easy. I felt completely looked after. Granted i had paid extra to be seen privately but i felt every penny was worthwhile.

I would highly recommend this surgery."

 
- Visited in August 2013. Posted on 14 August 2013
 
 


Lizzie Hughes-Browne gave Charles Landau Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars on NHS Choices

At last a Dentist who cares..
"I have been to several Dentists in the past, it was so refreshing to be treated as a valuable patient instead of just another number. My Dentist took the time to explain my treatments and options and all the staff were friendly and approachable. Would recommend this Dentist to all my family and friends. "
 
- Visited in April 2013. Posted on 16 May 2013
 
 
 
Mrs Frances Graham gave Charles Landau Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars on NHS Choices

Highly Recommend!
"The practice has recently been taken over. I am so happy to see the new refurbishment. This is a very modern practice and the staff are very friendly. The new dentists are very nice and put you at ease and have a lot of time for their patients. They seem very highly qualified and having recently finished my treatement, I highly recommend the practice to all!"
 
- Visited in March 2013. Posted on 29 April 2013
 
 


Anonymous gave Charles Landau Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars on NHS Choices

Extremely helpful and kind staff
"Very clean practice, lovely and helpful staff who were so kind and patient. Very pleased with this practice."
 
- Visited in February 2013. Posted on 12 March 2013

 


 
© Copyright 2018 Charles Landau Dentistry | Privacy policyWeb Design By Toolkit Websites